My Natural Concealers

Image

Dr Hauschka Pure Care Cover Stick 02, 100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Concealer in creme, Mychelle Dermaceuticals Concealer in cream, Lavera Young Faces Mint Blemish Stick Concealer, Miessence Concealer in fair, Mineral Fusion duo-concealer in cool, Everyday Minerals Multi-Tasking Concealer (same order down below)

Image

Note: two swatches for Mineral Fusion concealer duo (6th and 7th). The Everyday Minerals swatch may be a little difficult to see. It is covering my freckle!

I just noticed the other day that I have a load of concealers. I donโ€™t even know how I accumulated so many. I guess concealer must be just one of those cosmetic items where you need to search a lot to find the perfect one. ย But then again, even if I DID find the perfect one I’d probably keep on buying more, just because it’s so much fun to add them to the collection! ๐Ÿ˜›

Dr Hauschka Pure Care cover stick: this is the most recent concealer which I purchased from Mondebio.co.uk (a site I highly recommend). I haven’t used this an awful lot yet, but these are my observation so far:

Pros:

  • Dense coverage
  • Easy to apply (twist cap)
  • Great match for my skin-tone (light neutral)
  • Easy to blend
  • Natural-looking
  • Smells cool! Like herbs!
  • Great ingredients

Cons:

  • On the pricier side (although I got this one for around $16 on Mondebio)

100% Pure Fruit Pigmented Concealer:

Pros:

  • Great ingredients
  • Smells pleasant
  • Easy to blend
  • Cute packaging
  • Good to use as an under-eye concealer (may need to mix with a little moisturiser)

Cons:

  • Coverage isn’t great
  • Tends to look dried out
  • Not the best for hiding blemishes
  • On the pricier side ($16)
  • Creme is too light for my skin-tone

Mychelle Dermaceuticals concealer:

Pros:

  • Good coverage
  • Great ingredients
  • Smells like fruit!
  • Easy to use & small packaging
  • Good price ($10.35 on iherb)
  • Perfect match for my skin

Cons:

  • Tends to look a little shiny
  • Becomes slightly oily by the end of the day

Lavera Young Faces Mint Blemish Stick Concealer: I actually picked this up in the discount container at a health-food store, thinking it was in fact a blemish spot treatment stick, and not a concealer. Having said that, I am happy that it turned out to be so!

Pros:

  • Ingredients that actually work to treat the blemish, as well as conceal it
  • Smells like mint
  • Thick coverage
  • Decent staying-power
  • Good packaging

Cons:

  • Not as smooth as the other concealers
  • Harder to blend
  • The colour that I got is too dark and slightly orangey

Miessence Concealer in fair: this was my very first all-natural concealer. I realised it didn’t really do the job, so I stuck with it until I was able to get another one. I now rarely use this, and if I do, just as an under-eye concealer

Pros:

  • Great ingredients
  • Australian brand
  • Easy to spread

Cons:

  • Texture is kind of grainy
  • Colour is too light for me
  • Poor coverage
  • Expensive (approx. $22)

Mineral Fusion duo-concealer in cool:

Pros:

  • Contains two colours to get the perfect match
  • Medium coverage
  • Good ingredients
  • I find it great to use as an under-eye concealer mixed with a bit of moisturiser

Cons:

  • Expensive ($21.25 on iHerb)
  • Tends to ‘cake up’
  • Oily texture
  • Does contain phenoxyethanol at the very end of the list

Everyday Mineral Multi-tasking Concealer:

Pros:

  • Easy to apply
  • Build-able coverage
  • Great price ($6)
  • Matte
  • Perfect colour-match

Cons:

  • Can look powdery
  • Will not completely cover-up all types of blemishes

If I were to pick out my favourite, it would be a close call between the Mychelle Dermaceuticals and Dr. Hauschka concealer. I do also really like having a powder concealer for certain situations, so I would highly recommend the Everyday Minerals multi-tasking concealer. Being a teenager with less-than-perfect skin, I really appreciate having my concealers on hand, and the best part about them being natural is that I know they are benefiting my skin in the process!

I hope you like this brief review of my natural concealers! If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to leave them down below. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “My Natural Concealers

Leave a Reply

